Juha Jyrkäs is a Finnish author and musician.He made the first metal album in which guitars were totally replaced with electric kantele. Kantele is the ancient Finnish string-instrument, belonging into the zither family. This revolutionary album was of his previous band Tevana3’s first album ”Mieron tiellä” (The World Road), published in 2011. He has also written Finnish lyrics for Korpiklaani.

Small Finnish label Kuoriaiskirjat published his first solo album ”Sydämeni kuusipuulle” (My Heart is for the Spruce Tree) in 2019 as a limited edition, as an old school style, in a c-cassette. In this album bass guitar was replaced by bass kantele and drums with ethnic percussions. But the result is still metal. Pagan heavy metal with electric and bass kantele! The lyrics are about Finnish mythology, nature mysticism, occultism, dark feelings and sex.


Ease People with Kantele (2020)



Sydämeni kuusipuulle (2019)
Väinämöinen (2019)