Verikalpa is a Troll/Beer-metal band from the Northern city of Oulu in Finland. They combine groovy riffs and rhythms with twisted folk melodies with a very Finnish touch. The lyrics are in Finnish and more specifically in the accent of Oulu. The songs are tales about drinking, hangovers, trolls and of course bloodspattered eternal battles. Verikalpa is formed by six musicians from bands such as Catamenia and Quake the Earth and this experienced group of musicians deliver their music with a firm touch and with an energetic live show.

Verikalpa has been in existence for many years but they decided to take their time in polishing their musical atmosphere and concept so that the band was truly ready to hit the stages and recording studios with a complete product. In 2018 they will release their debut-album ‘Taistelutahto’.

Verkikalpa Tu



Taistelutahto (2018)
Tuoppitanssi (2020)
Tunturihauta (2022)
Tuomio (2024)